top of page
  • Jessica Kaplan

No Means No

Trigger Warning (TW): r*pe, SA


I never thought it would happen to me.

I was sixteen

I was a good kid. I never went to parties. I was always being careful. I listened to my mom and dad.

I had good parents who raised me well. So why would anything like this happen to me?

It had been one party, my parents trusted me and I knew the rules. We went over them many times.

I didn't drink! I'd never drunk before. I had gotten water.

I've never drunk.

I didn't even turn around! I didn't notice her slip anything in, not even after I took the next sip.

I wish I could forget.

The slowness.

The way everything felt like I was underwater yet so clear at the same time.

I'll never forget

The way the girl led me to the back.

By the time I realized what was happening, it was too late.

I tried to say no: I was a begging mess

She didn't listen.



I woke up there, naked and alone, my parents blowing up my phone.



Not only girls can be taken advantage of, we're all human. And we all deserve to say no.


Sources:

Photo by Gemma Evans on Unsplash

27 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page